Best of the Beach Recipients September 2023

List of Recipients

Name Position Department
Bethany Price Comm & Outreach Coordinator COTA Administration
Alondra Enriquez Asst Dir, Latinx Resource Ctr Multicultural Affairs
Margaret Karteron CNSM Operations Officer CNSM Administration
Jazmin Leyva Office Specialist Office of the President
Evelyn Lucero Frias Operations Manager Parking Administration
Evelyn Martinez Admin Support Coordinator CED Credential Center
Liz Alessi Front Office Coordinator Bob Murphy Access Center
Nancy Espinosa CHHS Admin & Data Coordinator CHHS Administration
Mig Gomez Server & Systems-Lead ITS Servers Systems & Web
Nora Ortiz Admin Support Coordinator CHHS Administration
Sergio Vega Property Coordinator Operations
Debi Scroggins Financial Mgmt Supervisor COE Administration
Lorenzo Gutierrez-Jarquin Dir, Undergrad Adv&FEA adv Film & Electronic Arts
Juliana Vitagliano Anatomy/Physiology Technician Biological Sciences
Angel Castillo Groundsworker FM Grounds
Jesse Ramirez Sr Assoc Dir, NSFP New Student & Family Pgm
Amy Kremer Department Coordinator Social Work
Anthony Saucedo Executive Assistant Student Affrs Div Support
Jeanie Tan Software Solutions Architect ITS Servers Systems & Web
Elizabeth Campos Sr CMS Payroll Analyst HR Service Group
Diana Nguyen Learning Technologist Instr'l Tchnlgy Supp Svcs
Emma Nguyen COB Academic Advisor/SI Spclst COB Instruction
David Mac Sr Desktop Support Analyst ITS Svcs Mgmt &Operations
Gordon Thompson Admin Support Coordinator Information Systems
Anitha Johnson Instructional Support Tech Nursing
Nora Momoli Associate Director, Pre-Award Research & Economic Dev
Fabiola Tinti Exec Asst to Vice Provost, AA Acad Res & Strategic Plng
Melissa Mata Fiscal Operation Analyst COB Administration
Fabiola Mendoza Academic Advisor University Honors Program
Rochelle McCoy Admin Support Coordinator Kinesiology
Dana Osborne Administrative Coordinator Kinesiology
Daniel Magno Learning Tchnlgs Asst Admin Instr'l Tchnlgy Supp Svcs
Angela Ratzlaff Digital Comm Specialist Strategic Communications
Genna Beckenhaupt Asst Dir, Alumni &Affinity Eng Alumni Relations
Noemi Guevara Director of Alumni Engagement University Relations
Catherine Gottlieb CMS Support and Process Admin ITS Svcs Mgmt &Operations
Sean Hernandez IT Srvc/Sys Integration Anlyst ITS Svcs Mgmt &Operations
Noreen Kimura COTA Safety & Facilities Offic COTA Administration
Kim Truesdelle Administrative Analyst COE Administration
Nicole Christian Demonstration Technician Ocean Studies
Julianne Steers Marine Science Technician Ocean Studies
Maritza Salazar Curriculum & Compliance Lead ES Student Records
Ilana Tel-Oren Alumni Engagement Associate Alumni Relations
Naomi Arnold Asst. Instruct Technologist Faculty Instr Techn Supp